• 媒体名:Remix誌(USA)
During the past decade, William "Harley" Cataldo and Flavio "Muscle" Romaniello have become synonymous with deep-house, producing smooth late-night grooves that fuse classic Chicago house with '80s soul, jazz-funk and contemporary London house. They've worked with such luminaries as Robert Owens, Gloria Gaynor, Loleatta Holloway, Jocelyn brown and Miguel Graca, to name a few. This DVD stockpiles 2 GB of their best source material as 16-bit/44.1 kHz samples in mixed formats, including Reason, Kontakt, HALion, EXS24, Stylus RMX, Cakewalk Rapture, Dimension and the Ableton Live sampler. Starting in loops, there are 54 drum grooves (115 to 124 bpm), each four to eight measures long and containing just enough variation to keep things interesting as you loop them. High-frequency loops, broken-out percussion components, kick-and-clap-only loops and no-kick loops are also provided in each tempo to aid in building up arrangements. The 42 key-labeled, very deep bass lines are spectacular; they combine all the right stylistic influences.

The pianos folder contain 48 phrase loops featuring a variety of fully effected Rhodes tones, ranging from dark to bright, but all are tranquil and moody. Their lush chords (7ths, 9ths, 13ths, suspensions, alterations) hold for many bars, giving them a slightly dissonant feel. The 25 gorgeous string progressions are also highlights, with tones ranging from velvety pads to vintage string machines and intimate orchestral ensembles. You also get nine bass multis, 10 rhodes multis and more than 200 drum hits and effects. Deep House Producer's classines, relentless floor-filling beats and intelligent instrumentation add up to a decadent flavor worth indulging in.
Deep Houseの雄、 "HARLEY&MUSCLE"製サウンド・ライブラリ!
税込価格 ¥6,633


  • ジャンル:
  • フォーマット:WAV, ACID, REX2, HALION, EXS24, NN-XT, KONTAKT (Preview)
  • リリース時期:2009年11月

Demosong Playlist
All Clear